A deleted invoice schedule was still created and sent

Droid  Marketing's Avatar

Droid Marketing

30 Jan, 2013 03:51 PM

I deleted an invoice schedule by checking the "delete this schedule" radio button in the individual invoice schedule view 2 days ago. Today, an invoice was created and sent for that same deleted schedule, despite that not even showing up on the invoice schedule list. I've had issues with this particular schedule from the get-go -- payments not being applied, not being able to apply credits when they overpaid the month before, etc. What do I have to do to delete this schedule?

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Seth B on 31 Jan, 2013 02:59 AM

    Seth B's Avatar

    I think you're a bit confused by the "delete this schedule" radio button.

    Let me clarify...

    Simply clicking the radio button doesn't delete the schedule. If you read the text near it, you'll notice that that option is so you can "generate an invoice and then delete the schedule."

    It's setup so you can do things like "one time scheduled invoices".

    Hope that clears things up.

Reply to this discussion

Internal reply

Formatting help / Preview (switch to plain text) No formatting (switch to Markdown)

Attaching KB article:

»

Attached Files

You can attach files up to 10MB

If you don't have an account yet, we need to confirm you're human and not a machine trying to post spam.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac