Hit "Reconcile Payroll" Twice. How to reverse?

Anna Crowe's Avatar

Anna Crowe

23 Sep, 2013 04:21 PM

I had already "reconciled payroll" for a certain employee, but opened cashboard today to find that the button still said it was not reconciled. I clicked "reconcile payroll," and then refreshed, but now it has a negative number. I cannot find any way to reverse this. Please help asap! I don't want the client to see their project with an additional double-charged amount.

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Seth B on 23 Sep, 2013 04:26 PM

    Seth B's Avatar

    Hi Anna,

    Using the 'reconcile payroll' tool has nothing to do with your client - so you should be good there.

    All that tool does is create non-billable expense entries for your employees so that you can track what's been paid to them. To manage those amounts, simply visit the Expenses tab and delete the duplicates.

    Let me know if you need further assistance.

    - Seth

  2. Anna Crowe closed this discussion on 06 Jan, 2014 09:48 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac